I didn’t know Terry Regan so forgive me if I misspelled his name.  He was once Director of the Language program at the nation.  There was a separation between Mr. Regan and the CNO.  This writer doesn’t know the details but I do know Terry was devestated and took his own life.  I wonder if those who accused him thought of him when they heard of his tragic passing?  I remember hearing about his separation and I believed what they were saying.  Not because there was any spoken proof but because my nation surely wouldn’t tell an untruth?  Little did I know until I started this blog and began to hear from Choctaw’s all across our tribal lands.

There are the stories of powerful administrators with mini mansions who have yet to feel the shame of termination by this administration.  Why?  I wish I knew.  I would suspect it has something to do with the “good ole boy” system perpetrated and indoctrined by our leaders.  There are tyrants who steal ideas and work as their own with no heart felt connection to our people who are allowed and even supported and praised for their efforts.  There is no support system for our own Chahta people.

Does this administration have blood on its hands?  In way more ways than just the death of Terry Regan.

MW

